Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book: (Construction Books for Kids, Books with Sound for Toddlers, Children's Truck Books, Read Aloud Books)

Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book: (Construction Books for Kids, Books with Sound for Toddlers, Children's Truck Books, Read Aloud Books)

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 19.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

Sold and shipped by or fulfilled through Amazon.com


Details

Product description Discover the interactive fun of reading and listening to a sleepy construction site: The #1 New York Times bestselling team behind Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site returns with the sounds of a construction site as it powers down and says goodnight! With irresistible artwork by bestselling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this construction book for kids will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more. ? Lightly abridged and revised from the original text, this playful board book includes a sound bar with 5 sounds- crunch, vroom, beep, yawn, snore-that bring interactive fun to the setting of the hit picture book ? Dreamy illustrations take young readers around a construction site to complete the experience of sights and sounds ? Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers "Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details." - School Library Journal Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train and Duck! Rabbit! will also enjoy adding Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book to their bedtime story collection. ? Great family and classroom read-aloud book ? Books for kids ages 5-6 ? Books for early and emergent readers Review "A delightful debut." - The New York Times "An ideal bedtime book for all those truck-loving toddlers and preschoolers! ...If there's a truck fan in your family, this is a great pick... Drive it to the top of your pile of story time truck reads as well." - Waking Brain Cells blog "For all those youngsters who feel coziest with a cement mixer jammed into an armpit and a dump truck wedged at their feet, Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site might be the best bedtime book ever." - Hampton Roads "Gentle rhymes and soft-colored pictures of favorite trucks are the perfect way to lull any child into sweet dreams." - Bookmarkable blog, "Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details. ...Recommended for vehicle- and bedtime-themed storytimes, this is sure to be a hit with truck-loving preschoolers." - School Library Journal, starred review "Perfect for sleepers who are more fascinated by the motorized and muddy than by the soft and fluffy. A certain subset of parents and grandparents will see this book and shout, "At last!" - Chicago Tribune "Rinker's rhythmic verse reinforces the vehicles' love of their work (Dump Truck "moves the dirt/ from place to place, / Then dumps it with a happy face") and, like Lichtenheld's art, deftly balances the story's boisterous and drowsy elements. Truck lovers will happily nod off to the strains of this read-aloud." - Publishers Weekly "A delightful debut."-The New York Times "A delightful debut." -The New York Times "A delightful debut." --The New York Times About the Author Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Also the author of Steam Train, Dream Train, she lives in Chicago. Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers, including Duck! Rabbit! and Steam Train, Dream Train. He lives in Illinois.

Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 19.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';