Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 19.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 124ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
$10.99

Amazon.com Price

(as of 2020-12-05 02:30:03 -   more info )

Sold and shipped by or fulfilled through Amazon.com


Details

Product DescriptionA hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...A special board book edition, WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER, perfect for little unicorn-lovers everywhere!ReviewThis hilarious book will brighten up any day. Turning classic fairy tales upside down, children will be eager to point out familiar characters and explore the wonderfully detailed illustrations in this picture book.This vibrant mix of the familiar, with some modern twists, is sure to be a hit with under-5s.?BookTrustAn eye-catching glittery cover is a lovely introduction to the book and it will immediately attract children's attention. Vibrant and amusing illustrations by Nikki Dyson capture Oscar and friends to perfection. A lovely story.?Parents in TouchAbout the AuthorLou Carter (Author) Lou Carter worked as a primary school teacher before turning her hand to writing picture books. She is the author ofPirate Stew and the bestsellingThere Is No Dragon in This Story. She lives in Cambridge. Find Lou on Twitter @LouCarter240.Nikki Dyson (Illustrator) Nikki Dyson has been illustrating children's book since 2006, as well as creating artwork for Hallmark and National Geographic Kids. Her books includeDinosaurs Don't Have Bedtimes,Zippo the Super Hippo,1000 Animals and1000 Things to Eat. She lives in Oxfordshire. Find Nikki online at nikkidysonillustration.co.uk and on Twitter @DoodleDyson.

Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 19.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';